Radiance truffles.

 “In 2016 it is my mission to improve the condition of my skin, nails, hair and creative brain NATURALLY. I have spent a small fortune on all sorts of lotions and potions and never found that ‘magic tonic’. So I’m putting away my wallet and getting out my mixing bowl. Through exploring my love of healthy dessert making, I will be feeding myself beautiful (hopefully). Follow my diary of tailor made desserts, baked snacks and Breakfast recipes for clear skin, glossy hair and hard ass nails. Starting with…”

Radiance Truffles aka Chocolate Sticky Fig Truffles

Today I’ve whipped you up a recipe to help with skin radiance using Almond and raw Cacao.

IMG_6832

IMG_6833

I’m all for a life of balance. But just a week into January I’m missing those dreamy Christmas afternoons tucking into a box of special chocolates in front of the T.V (usually a praline or truffle situation). I love their velvety texture. Now I’m back to ‘real life’  and can no longer justify not seeing the light of day for days on end and living on a diet of strawberry creams and roast potatoes I am looking for a treat which makes me feel like I’m having a really special indulgent experience but doesn’t make my face look like a pin cushion and my body and mind feel like a lethargic slug. So here’s the balance bit –  Radiance Truffles aka Chocolate Sticky Figgy truffles. These feel so special with a lovely chewy texture and deep coco flavour. Plus as soon as that sweet tooth hankering begins you can whip these up in 5 minutes flat.

IMG_6796

IMG_6829

Feed me Beautiful Facts Whats it good for?

Figs –  more fibre than other dried fruit helping us to feel fuller for longer. Figs have 15% less sugar than dates (so if you are watching your sugar in take you can swap out dates for figs in most recipes).

Cacoa –  Don’t get me started, (I’ll keep this short)! Big on Antioxidants which protects the skin against aging and Vitamin C which helps protect our skin. Fatty acids to help heals wounds and scars

Almonds – One of the best sources of Vitamin E – Skin radiance. Increases Energy.

Dates – Mood Regulating IMG_6830

IMG_6831

Makes 8  Truffles

Ingredients

80g Almonds

4 Dried Figs

4 Medjool Dates

4 tbsp. of Cacao  and a little extra for rolling (or best quality cocoa)

IMG_6828

IMG_6795

Method

In a food processor blitz the nuts until ground down into a nutty flour.

Throw in the rest of the ingredients until all is well combined.

Scrape out the mixture and on a wooden board roll into 8 balls.

On a wooden board sprinkle 2 tsp of Cacoa over the surface and roll the Figgy Truffles in the cacoa.

Hay presto! You got some super food truffles in 5 mins.

Keep them in the fridge. These can be frozen for a week or so.

A treat that your face, body and mind will love, especially your taste buds!

IMG_6745

Currently, these go where I go!

I would love to see your radiance truffle creations tag me or #feedmebeautiful on instagram.

Instagram – @thecakediariesofficial

Twitter – @thecakediaries1

Treat yourself well,

The Cake Diaries

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

